My piece of art is a blue truck with the text “You Rock!” The light blue background and the white stars lingering provide an upbeat vibe to help bring hope to those who need it. The name of the piece is “A Cool Blue Truck” and it was made entirely using shape tools and a live paint bucket on Adobe Illustrator. It was a process that used a reference image and a whole lot of simple shapes to create the card from scratch. The big idea behind the piece is to highlight a simple aspect of life, this instance being a truck, in order to put a smile on someone’s face. One of my goals as an artist was to get used to the features of Illustrator, and this project helped me familiarize myself with a bunch of different functions in the application. Another goal that was accomplished was to use art in order to bring more positivity into the world, and my card is a perfect way to do it. Overall, I am happy with how the card turned out, especially with the overall color scheme. 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *